

Report on celebration of 12th National Voters' Day (NVD)

Tuesday 25th January 2022

The National Voters' Day has been celebrated on January 25 every year since 2011, all across the country to mark the foundation day of Election Commission of India, i.e. 25th January 1950. Theme for this year's NVD is 'Making Elections Inclusive, Accessible and Participative'

The main purpose of the NVD celebration is to encourage, facilitate and maximize enrolment, especially for the new voters. Dedicated to the voters of the country, the day is utilized to spread awareness among voters and for promoting informed participation in the electoral process.

In our college we have conducted series of competition during 19th January to 21st January 2022 in online mode. More than 250 participants participated in the following competition. The cash prize worth was Rs 7500. E-Certificates will be awarded to all Participants. Mr. Vedant Borse(Council secretary), Mr. Prashant Gunjal (Technical secretary) with students' Council Members were coordinators these events under the guidance of Principal Dr. U. J. Kahalekar and Dean students' Activities Prof. S.P. Atipamulu.

The events organized are as follows

Drawing Competition (Topics) a)

- १८ वर्षे पूर्ण झालेल्यांना मतदार नोंदणी करण्याचे आवाहन i)
- स्त्रियांना मतदार नोंदणीचे आवाहन ii)

b) **Essay Competition (Topics)**

- मताधिकाराची सक्ती करावी का? i)
- शहरी मतदारांची अनास्था कारणे आणि उपाय ii)
- **Slogan Competition (Theme)** c)
- i) सर्वोत्कृष्ट शासनपद्धती लोकशाही
- १८ वर्षे पूर्ण झालेल्यांना मतदार नोंदणीचे आवाहन ii)
- मताधिकाराचे महत्त्व iii)

Meme Competition (Topic) d)

- निवडणुकीच्या दिवशी फिरायला जाणारे लोक i)
- सगळी व्यवस्था भ्रष्ट आहे असे समजून मताधिकार न ii) बजावणारे लोक
- मतदार नोंदणी न करणारे लोक iii)
- अठराव्या वर्षाची जबाबदारी मतदार नोंदणी iv)

माझ्या महाविद्यालयातील १८ वर्षे पूर्ण केलेल्या युवांनी v) मतदार नोंदणी करावी.



Judges for Competition were

1) Drawing: Sanket Sapkal (Alumni) & Anil Sonwane (Drawing Teacher)

2) Essay: - Catalyst Club

3) Meme: - Vikas Jagdale (Alumni)

4) Slogan:- Catalyst Club

Winners List:-

Drawing

First Prize : Shivam Rathod (FY ENTC)
Second Prize : Riddhi Vernekar(FY CSE)

Essay writting

First Prize: Shankr Jujgar TE EEP

Second Prize: Nancy Notawale (FINAL YEAR ENTC)

Meme

First Prize: Suraj Shinde (TY CIVIL)

Second Prize: Swapnil Kurhe (FINAL YEAR EEP)

Slogan

First Prize: Hrishikesh Deshmukh (SY CIVIL) Second Prize: Piyush Bansod (FY ENTC)

Google drive link :- https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=1TTAiMP5 Fm19CtY2RX3e5krMl0i0veuL

Also the pledge for National Voters' Day is taken by the faculties, staff and students on 25th January 2022 under the guidance of Principal Dr. U.J Kahalekar.



